Someone save this 1973 Marina TC Auto, Please!

**Topics directly related to Marinas and Itals**

Moderators: ClaytonSpeed, balmy

BL-NUT-2004

Someone save this 1973 Marina TC Auto, Please!

Post by BL-NUT-2004 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 11:12 am

Hi all

Seen this on facebook, it looks in need of a bit of welding and a replacement bootlid and getting it running but surely this is a rare car that deserves to be saved? It's priced so low its in risk of being bought by the b@nger boys.

https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/it ... tory_share

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk

Sixteen year old BL nut! I am studying at Chesterfield College doing my GCSE's cos I was a twonk at school ;)
Then hoping to get an Apprenticeship working with British Leyland Cars (Restoration, Servicing etc) :surprised:

MarinaCoupe

Re: Someone save this 1973 Marina TC Auto, Please!

Post by MarinaCoupe » Thu Oct 21, 2021 12:17 pm

It was originally for sale for £500, bought and offered for several thousand £ on eBay.

It’s rare car, but my guess is that you’ll need £5000 for welding and a respray.

BL-NUT-2004

Post by BL-NUT-2004 » Thu Oct 21, 2021 8:43 pm

MarinaCoupe wrote:It was originally for sale for £500, bought and offered for several thousand £ on eBay.

It’s rare car, but my guess is that you’ll need £5000 for welding and a respray.
I prefer them in their working clothes, myself. A bit of grey primer and a driveway resto type job is how I do things haha ImageImage

Sixteen year old BL nut! I am studying at Chesterfield College doing my GCSE's cos I was a twonk at school ;)
Then hoping to get an Apprenticeship working with British Leyland Cars (Restoration, Servicing etc) :surprised:

PHUQ

Post by PHUQ » Fri Oct 22, 2021 11:46 am

BL-NUT-2004 wrote: Thu Oct 21, 2021 8:43 pm
MarinaCoupe wrote:It was originally for sale for £500, bought and offered for several thousand £ on eBay.